United Kingdom Accreditation Service is the sole national accreditation body recognised by government to assess, against internationally agreed standards, organisations that provide certification, testing, inspection and calibration services. Unlike many overseas countries the UK has only one recognised accreditation body.

WCS is UKAS Accredited (number 0060) for the following certification schemes:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • ISO 45001
  • ISO/IEC 27001

Accreditation can be validated by visiting the UKAS website.  UKAS



ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) has been active since 1989 and was the first management systems accreditation body in the United States. ANAB is a non-governmental organization that provides accreditation services and training to public- and private-sector organizations, serving the global marketplace. ANAB is the largest accreditation body in North America and provides services in more than 75 countries.

WCS is ANAB Accredited for the following certification schemes:

  • ISO 9001 (QMS)
  • AS 9100 (AQMS)

Accreditation can be validated by visiting the ANAB website here. ANAB

Lookout for the accreditation marks on WCS certificates of registration.

Internationally recognised accreditation is controlled by the International Accreditation Forum (IAF).

It is  important to understand that any reputable Accreditation Body must be a member of the IAF. The IAF Logo is used by WCS and always displayed in close proximity to the accreditation body logo.

It was lovely to welcome the auditor back to Russell Taylor. We would not think of going anywhere else other than WCS and look forward to next year.

Russell Taylor

Open up new business opportunities

Request a quote today