ISO 9001:2015

The new ISO 9001:2015 has finally been released.

WCS has just received the new version of the most popular international management system standard and we are all working hard on the transition process.

Auditors are being trained, new reports are being designed, procedures are being updated. Its a busy time for World Certification and indeed all of the certification industry.

As a reminder all WCS registered clients have three years to transition over to the new standard.

The structure of the standard has been changed and it now follows the standard Annex SL approach. The old eight clause approach has been replaced with the following:

1) Scope
2) Normative references
3) Terms and Definitions
4) Context of the organisation
5) Leadership
6) Planning
7) Support
8) Operation
9) Performance Evaluation
10) Improvement

This new structure is now being used in many management system standards including ISO 14001:2015 , ISO 27001:2013 and the new ISO 45001 (formerly OHSAS 18001).

The old ISO 9001:2008 expires three years after the release of ISO 9001:2015. Therefor all ISO 9001:2008 certificates will expire on the 14th September 2018.

The WCS auditor will discuss your transition with you during the next routine WCS audit. However if you need more information or would like to start updating your systems now then please contact your local WCS office.